Call Us Today 866.646.6008

Call Us Today 866.646.6008

Home Our Story BLOG: The Story

S2 Ep8_Farmhouse and Classic Elevations (Clint Marsolek & Jonathan Crabb)

Thursday April 22, 2021

Exciting news! John Houston Homes is releasing a whole new product line of Farmhouse and Classic elevations that offers the modern touch we all love. On this episode we bring in President of Keystone Architecture Clint Marsolek and Custom Project Manager Jonathan Crabb to tell us all about these new elevations and why you should be considering them for your new build.

Read More

Design Your Dream Home - Virtually!

Wednesday April 21, 2021
Read More

Financial Tips for First-Time Homebuyers

Wednesday April 14, 2021
Read More

S2 Ep7_We've Bought a New JH Home FOUR Times! with Justin & Andrea Lathrop

Tuesday April 6, 2021

A lot of emotions come with building a new home for the first time, and can be both exciting and scary when you don't know what to expect. Today we hear from Justin and Andrea Lathrop who have not only built once with John Houston Homes, but 4 times! Listen in as these experienced homeowners share all about their home building journey and offer a wealth of knowledge to all who are thinking about beginning the building process.

Read More

S2 Ep6_New Communities Coming Soon in Midlothian with Erin Miller

Wednesday March 17, 2021

With all of the growth and interest in Midlothian, TX, we talk with Erin Miller about why this area is so sought after. From the raw land, to the proximity and top reasons like schools, Erin explains the buzz in Midlothian!

Read More

S2 Ep5_John Houston Homes Announces Rebrand & Coming Features with Chelsi Frazier & Whitney Pryor

Monday March 1, 2021
Read More

S2 Ep4_Pre-existing Homes vs. New Homes with Hosts Chelsi Frazier & Whitney Pryor

Friday February 26, 2021
Read More

7 Reasons Why You Will Love Calling Temple “Home”

Tuesday February 23, 2021
Read More

S2 Ep3_What's New in North Grove with Patrick Gillis

Monday February 1, 2021
Read More

S2 Ep 2_Texas Ace Heating & Air with Roger Villarreal & Shawn Bell

Tuesday January 19, 2021
Read More

Build A Home & Skip The Bidding Wars

Friday January 15, 2021
Read More

S2 Ep1_2020 Year in Review with John Houston and Terry Trayvick

Wednesday January 6, 2021
Read More

Ep. 16_Keystone Architecture with Clint Marsolek & Jonathan Crabb

Monday December 21, 2020
Read More

Ep. 15_Building Your Home with Selling in Mind

Wednesday December 9, 2020
Read More

Ep. 14_Rent vs. Buy? How to decide with Matt Bassett

Friday November 20, 2020
Read More

Ep. 13_In the People Business: The Ministry Behind JH Family of Companies with Bobby Parks

Thursday November 5, 2020
Read More

7 Reasons You'll Be Charmed by Midlothian

Thursday October 22, 2020
Read More

Ep. 12_Customizations in Your Home with Thao Loh & Rob Poole

Monday October 19, 2020
Read More

Ep. 11: 4 Major Loan Types Explained with Joe Savala

Wednesday October 7, 2020
Read More

Ep. 10: Choosing The Right Floor Plan (with Stuart Walker)

Monday September 21, 2020
Read More