Call Us Today 866.646.6008

Home Our Story BLOG: The Story

BLOG: The Story

Ep. 9_Building Homes - Not Just Houses (with Will Marks)

Monday September 7, 2020

On this episode of the Welcome Home podcast, we invite John & Lisa Smith in to share their experience with purchasing not one, but TWO John Houston Custom Homes with us. They share tips and helpful advice for those wanting to go through the home building process that have questions.

Read More

How An Energy-Efficient New Home Can Save You Money

Saturday August 29, 2020
Read More

Ep. 8_Design Trends & JH Design Studio Experience (with Lara Bailey & Brittney Dorough)

Monday August 17, 2020

On this episode of the Welcome Home podcast, we invite John & Lisa Smith in to share their experience with purchasing not one, but TWO John Houston Custom Homes with us. They share tips and helpful advice for those wanting to go through the home building process that have questions.

Read More

NEW COMMUNITY: Oak Hills in Burleson, TX

Thursday August 6, 2020

We are excited to announce that we will be building in the Oak Hills community located in Burleson, TX and zoned to Joshua ISD!

Read More

Ep. 7_JHCH Happy Homeowners x2! (with John and Lisa Smith)

Monday August 3, 2020
Read More

NEW COMMUNITY: Wickliffe Manor in Midlothian, TX

Tuesday July 28, 2020
Read More

Ep. 6_First Time Home Buyers Interview Loan Officer

Monday July 20, 2020
Read More

Ep. 5_The Home Building & Buying Process with Jason Dodson

Friday July 10, 2020
Read More

Questions to Ask When Selecting a Floor Plan for Your New Home

Tuesday July 7, 2020
Read More

We Love Our Hometown Heroes!

Tuesday June 23, 2020

Read More

7 Things to Love About Burleson

Saturday June 20, 2020
Read More

PODCAST: Ep. 4_COVID-19, the Market and Other Factors Affecting Home Sales (with Knob & Key Realty)

Thursday June 18, 2020
Read More

NEW COMMUNITY: Springside Estates in Waxahachie, TX

Thursday June 11, 2020
Read More

Ep. 2: Real Estate Photography & 3D Virtual Tours with Wes Ireton & Anthony Ford

Tuesday June 9, 2020

Welcome home, a podcast brought to you by John Houston Custom Homes. Join host Chelsi Frazier and Whitney Pryor as they walk you through the exciting adventure of your home buying and building journey. On this episode, they speak with owners of TourMax Real Estate Media about their real estate photography, 3D Virtual Tours and Drone footage and how it helps sell homes.

Read More

ANNOUNCEMENT: We're Launching a Podcast!

Friday May 29, 2020

It begins with a spark of joy. A rush of adrenaline. A vision of what’s possible. And for many, it’s part of the American Dream: the opportunity to buy and own a brand new home. Listen every other week as we demystify the home buying and building process.

Read More

Top 8 Reasons To Pack Your Bags & Move To Waco in 2020

Tuesday May 26, 2020

From the Baylor University college scene to vast agricultural and outdoor spots, moving to Waco offers something for everyone, but Waco still retains its small-town atmosphere. For many, its laid-back vibe offers an alternative to bustling cities. It’s close to Austin and Dallas – but not too close.

Read More

Buy Your New Home … From Home!

Thursday May 7, 2020

Read More

9 Signs It's Time To Buy A New Home

Tuesday May 5, 2020
Read More

NEW COMMUNITY: The Parks at Panchasarp Farms

Friday March 13, 2020
Read More

The Houston Solution - Mortgage Interest Rate Lock Program

Tuesday February 25, 2020

Throughout the day, mortgage interest rates are constantly moving up and down. During the underwriting and processing of a mortgage, rates can fluctuate enough to potentially cost or save you thousands of dollars over the time you hold the loan.

Read More
1 2 3 4 5 ... 6 Next